A letter to Innocence

Dear innocense,
It’s been a long time since we last mingled
And I miss you
I apologise for not being around much
But in this hostile world you could no longer thrive as such
The world you knew the people you trusted
All have gone awry crooked and become rusted
The smiles u carved on the pristine mind
Have become pretentious corrupt and of an indifferent kind
The soul no longer craves pure righteous bonds
Hearts are filled with misery sorrow and woe
My dear innocense your scarcity has made this world hollow and fake
Your glimpse is now seen only in a newborn smiling face
You are found in the eyes of my pet
In my sister’s hug
In my mother’s care
In my friend’s fight
But the hope of meeting you still lingers on
It brightens my day to see you exist in humble forms.

Author: writeurheart

Hello people, i am not a writer or an experienced blogger I am a doctor by profession and having said that i have a lot of different experiences everyday both professionally and personally. sometimes you have that feeling to share something with others just to get it out of your mind or seek opinion or share something new. so with optimism I am starting this blog to write my heart out about anything and everything i wish to. thoughts,questions and comments are welcome !!

Leave a Reply

